Showing 1 - 5 of 5 Items (Page 1 of 1)

2020 Spring Meeting Cancelled

Unfortunately the Spring Meeting scheduled to be played at Luffenham Heath Golf Club for the Wendy Johnson Trophy had to be cancelled due to the Coronavirus. This is the first cancellation for our Association but unfortunately probably not the last for this year.

We are very mindful that this virus has claimed many lives and that not being able to play golf is a small sacrifice in the scheme of things. 

The committee hope that all members stay safe and well by following the social distancing guidelines and other preventative measures.

We look forward to seeing you all when the crisis has moved on, whenever this will be.

Bridge Drive held on 7th November 2019

80 ladies were booked to play Bridge at Kibworth Golf Club on 7th November 2019 although only 76 ladies actually participated on the day.

The results were:

1st place               Pat Keates            Guest of The Leicestershire                      4670 points
2nd place              Glen Graham       Kirby Muxloe                                               3460 points
3rd place               Janet Scarratt      Guest from Hinckley                                   2780 points

Helen Lynch was nearest to 0 with -10 points

We hope that everyone enjoyed their day

Autumn Meeting held 2nd September 2019

88 ladies booked to play in the Autumn Meeting held at Kilworth Springs on 2nd September 2019. The results of the 4 ball better-ball competition were as follows:



1st Place and Winners of the Renee Shipman Trophy

  • Jane Leigh                                           Beedles Lake                                     41 points
  • Ruth Sinclair                                       Beedles Lake

2nd Place             

  • Helen Adams-Brown                        Hinckley                                             39 points
  • Denise Mather                                  Hinckley

3rd Place              

  • Wendy Greenlees                             Luffenham Heath                            37 points                          
  • Carol Richardson                              Luffenham Heath

4th Place              

  • Bubbles Emmett                               Lutterworth                                       36 points
  • Liz Toney                                            Lutterworth

5th Place              

  • Rita Fricker                                        Lingdale                                               36 points (OCB)                               
  • Adrianne Jones                                 Lingdale

Presidents Day held 27th June 2019

56 Ladies played in President’s Day at Burton Trent Golf Club on 27th June 2019. The results were as follows:

1st Place and Winners of the Presidents Quaiches

  • Anne Knight                           Hinckley                                  75 points
  • Rita Watts                               Hinckley
  • Jenny Carter                           Kirby Muxloe
  • Julie Dawson                          Kirby Muxloe

 2nd Place        

  • Lynda Bramley                       Beedles Lake                          73 points
  • Kim Griffin                              Beedles Lake
  • Kay Pole                                  Charnwood Forest
  • Ann Kilby                                 Longcliffe

 3rd Place        

  • Val Betteridge                         Cosby                                      72 points
  • Penny Ellard                            Cosby
  • Andrena Porter                       Lutterworth                             
  • Terri Wills                                 Longcliffe       

  Nearest the pins

  • 2nd hole           Jane James of Longcliffe
  • 12th hole          Kim Griffin of Beedles Lake

Congratulations are sent to all the winners.

Spring Meeting held 29th April 2019

108 ladies booked to play in the Spring Meeting held at Kirby Muxloe on 29th April 2019. The results were as follows:

 1st Place and Winners of the Wendy Johnson Trophy

  • Janey Heaney                      The Leicestershire                  78 points
  • Fran Howkins                      The Leicestershire
  • Mary Jarvis                           The Leicestershire

2nd Place        

  • Gail Andrews                         Cosby                                      78 points (OCB)
  • Ann Horsburgh                     Cosby
  • Carolyn Hutchins                  Cosby

3rd Place        

  • Jan Brown                               Kirby Muxloe                           76 points
  • Karen Cooper                         Kirby Muxloe  
  • Mary Langley                          Kirby Muxloe  

4th Place        

  • Helen Adams-Brown             Hinckley                                  72 points
  • Sue Ayre                                  Hinckley
  • Sandra Baum                         Hinckley

5th Place        

  • Rita Ogden                              Lutterworth                              69 points
  • Carole Parkes                         Lutterworth
  • Andrena Porter                      Lutterworth

6th Place        

  • Trish Formoy                          Kibworth                                  68 points
  • Ruth Palmer                            Kibworth
  • Wendy Quilter                        Kibworth

Congratulations are sent to all the winners.

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 Items (Page 1 of 1)