Viewing 1 - 5 of 19 items (Page 1 of 4)
1 2 3 4 >

Bridge Lunch at Scraptoft on 9th November 2023

Sixteen teams played bridge at Scraptoft golf club. The results were:

In 1st place and winner of the Bridge Trophy was Sarah Gilbert (a guest of Lynda Dunne of Beedles Lake) with 3050

2nd Irene Steele 3000

3rd Pauline Dignan 2790

4th Pat Ball 2580

Nearest to zero Ann Dixon -10

2nd nearest to zero Anne Straker +20

Thank you to all the players who supported this event and made it such a success on the day.

Autumn Meeting at The Leicestershire on 4th September 2023

88 ladies from 20 clubs played in the Autumn Meeting at The Leicestershire on 4th September in glorious sunshine.

The winners of the Renee Shipman trophy were:

1st Place Rose Fowler and Mary Jarvis of The Leicestershire with 42 points

2nd Place Margaret Weston of Beedles Lake and Wendy Castle of Kibworth with 40 points

3rd Place Ann Shuttleworth of Burghley Park and Anne Milson of Elton Furze with 39 points

4th Place Rosie Black of The Leicestershire and Joanna Brown of Scraptoft with 39 points (OCB)

5th Place Susan Hine and Helen Waterhouse of Ullesthorpe Court with 38 points

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all the players who supported this event.  

President's Day at Rutland Water on 22nd June 2023

On a very hot day 76 ladies, from 20 clubs, played in the Presidents Day AM-AM stableford competition at Rutland Water Golf Club. 

There were two nearest to the pin prizes. These were presented as follows:

Nearest the pin on 7th Di Michalska of Charnwood Forest

Nearest the pin on 17th Anne Bluck of Glen Gorse

Winners of the President's Quaiches were:

1st Place:

  • Andrena Porter of Lutterworth and Sue Barker of Whetstone                83 points
  • Judy Matharu of Lutterworth Caroline Butcher of Rutland Water 

2nd Place:

  • Julie Dawson of Kirby Muxloe and Jo Pepper of Cosby                              76 points
  • Loraine Washington and Gail Neill of Scraptoft  

3rd Place:

  • Cathryn Hoyland and Shirley Bright of Scraptoft                                        73 points
  • Carole Allsop and Pat Imlay of Glen Gorse

Congratulations to all winners and thank you to all participants, we hope that you all enjoyed your day.

Spring Meeting at Kibworth GC on 24th April 2023

33 teams were booked to play in the Spring Meeting  held on Monday 24th April at Kibworth GC. Unfortunately, due to the wet conditions prior to the event, buggies were not permitted on the course and three teams withdrew from the competition.

The course played very long after the rain the previous week but at least the weather was better than forecasted so players did not get wet on the day.

30 teams were able to participate in the 3-ball alliance competition for the Wendy Johnson Trophy and Kibworth GC were the perfect hosts for this event. 

The winners of the Wendy Johnson Trophy were:

1st Place: Jo Pepper, Cathy Russell and Suzanne Smith of Cosby GC with 67 points

2nd Place: Sue Clarke, Sara Glover and Pam Hall of Rutland Water GC with 66 points

3rd Place: Lynda Bramley, Lynda Dunne and Sue Young of Beedles Lake GC with 65 points

4th Place: Julia Dunkley, Chris O'Neill and Ruth Palmer of Kibworth GC with 65 points (OCB)

5th Place: Helen Adams-Brown of Hinckley, Anne Knight and Judy Matharu of Lutterworth with 64 points

Nearest the pin on the 9th Loraine Washington of Scraptoft

Nearest the pin on the 15th Pam Hall of Rutland Water

Congratulations to all the winners and many thanks to everyone who supported this event. 

Bridge Drive at Kirby Muxloe on 3rd November 2022

52 players attended the annual bridge drive held at Kirby Muxloe Golf Club.

The winner of the Bridge Trophy was June Green, who was a guest of a player from Beedles Lake    

2nd Place - Pat Darke                                       

First Slam was won by June Green and Janice Evans

Nearest to zero was Di Starforth

Thank you to everyone who supported us on the day.                        

Viewing 1 - 5 of 19 items (Page 1 of 4)
1 2 3 4 >