Viewing 1 - 5 of 21 items (Page 1 of 5)
1 2 3 4 5 >

Results of President's Day held 26th June 2024

68 ladies from 17 clubs played in President's Day at Radcliffe on Trent golf club.

1st Place and winners of the President’s Quaich's:

Anne Bancroft & Mandy Clarke of Hinckley with  Jacqui Knight of Lutterworth & Jo Pepper of Cosby with 87 points

2nd Place:

Sheila Major & Elaine Holloway of Kilworth Springs and Trish Formoy & Julia Holley of Kibworth with 82 points

3rd Place:

Frances Rowlands & Cheryl McGann of Kibworth with Sue McHugh of Longcliffe & Pauline Dignan of Lingdale with 80 points (OCB)

Nearest the pin on the 17th hole for the silver handicap category Jane Thorpe of Kibworth

Nearest the pin on the 6th hole for the bronze handicap category Ann Bancroft of Hinckley

Congratulations to all the winners and many thanks to everyone who supported this event.

Results of the Spring Meeting held 22nd April 2024

The Spring Meeting was held at Cosby golf course on Monday 22nd April when 31 teams competed in a 3 Ball Alliance for the Wendy Johnson Trophy. 

It rained for most of the day, easing up a little in the afternoon but the competition went ahead as it had been dry for a few days prior to this event taking place. Conditions were difficult with the course playing very long but the ladies braved the weather and wet conditions mostly with a smile and good humour that have come to define our hardy past and current captains. 

The results of the Spring Meeting were:

1st Place and winners of the Wendy Johnson Trophy were:

  • Trish Formoy, Julia Holley and Wendy Quilter of Kibworth with 72 points

2nd Place:

  • Julie Dawson, Carol Garwood and Joanne Woodward of Kirby Muxloe with 65 points

3rd Place:

  • Paula Bennett, Adrianne Jones and Sharon Scott of Lingdale with 64 points

4th Place:

  • Julia Dunkley, Chris O'Neill and Ruth Palmer of Kibworth with 63 points

5th Place:

  • Jo Pepper, Cathy Russell and Suzanne Smith of Cosby with 62 points

Nearest to the pin on the 10th was Lorraine Wells of Scraptoft.

Our thanks are sent to the staff and members of Cosby golf club for the use of their course and facilities. Everyone was very helpful and made us all welcome on the day. 

Our thanks are also sent to Joyce Calow who organised the event and to all the ladies who supported this event. We hope to see you all again in the near future.


Bridge Lunch at Scraptoft on 9th November 2023

Sixteen teams played bridge at Scraptoft golf club. The results were:

In 1st place and winner of the Bridge Trophy was Sarah Gilbert (a guest of Lynda Dunne of Beedles Lake) with 3050

2nd Irene Steele 3000

3rd Pauline Dignan 2790

4th Pat Ball 2580

Nearest to zero Ann Dixon -10

2nd nearest to zero Anne Straker +20

Thank you to all the players who supported this event and made it such a success on the day.

Autumn Meeting at The Leicestershire on 4th September 2023

88 ladies from 20 clubs played in the Autumn Meeting at The Leicestershire on 4th September in glorious sunshine.

The winners of the Renee Shipman trophy were:

1st Place Rose Fowler and Mary Jarvis of The Leicestershire with 42 points

2nd Place Margaret Weston of Beedles Lake and Wendy Castle of Kibworth with 40 points

3rd Place Ann Shuttleworth of Burghley Park and Anne Milson of Elton Furze with 39 points

4th Place Rosie Black of The Leicestershire and Joanna Brown of Scraptoft with 39 points (OCB)

5th Place Susan Hine and Helen Waterhouse of Ullesthorpe Court with 38 points

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all the players who supported this event.  

President's Day at Rutland Water on 22nd June 2023

On a very hot day 76 ladies, from 20 clubs, played in the Presidents Day AM-AM stableford competition at Rutland Water Golf Club. 

There were two nearest to the pin prizes. These were presented as follows:

Nearest the pin on 7th Di Michalska of Charnwood Forest

Nearest the pin on 17th Anne Bluck of Glen Gorse

Winners of the President's Quaiches were:

1st Place:

  • Andrena Porter of Lutterworth and Sue Barker of Whetstone                83 points
  • Judy Matharu of Lutterworth Caroline Butcher of Rutland Water 

2nd Place:

  • Julie Dawson of Kirby Muxloe and Jo Pepper of Cosby                              76 points
  • Loraine Washington and Gail Neill of Scraptoft  

3rd Place:

  • Cathryn Hoyland and Shirley Bright of Scraptoft                                        73 points
  • Carole Allsop and Pat Imlay of Glen Gorse

Congratulations to all winners and thank you to all participants, we hope that you all enjoyed your day.

Viewing 1 - 5 of 21 items (Page 1 of 5)
1 2 3 4 5 >