Spring Meeting at Kibworth GC on 24th April 2023

33 teams were booked to play in the Spring Meeting  held on Monday 24th April at Kibworth GC. Unfortunately, due to the wet conditions prior to the event, buggies were not permitted on the course and three teams withdrew from the competition.

The course played very long after the rain the previous week but at least the weather was better than forecasted so players did not get wet on the day.

30 teams were able to participate in the 3-ball alliance competition for the Wendy Johnson Trophy and Kibworth GC were the perfect hosts for this event. 

The winners of the Wendy Johnson Trophy were:

1st Place: Jo Pepper, Cathy Russell and Suzanne Smith of Cosby GC with 67 points

2nd Place: Sue Clarke, Sara Glover and Pam Hall of Rutland Water GC with 66 points

3rd Place: Lynda Bramley, Lynda Dunne and Sue Young of Beedles Lake GC with 65 points

4th Place: Julia Dunkley, Chris O'Neill and Ruth Palmer of Kibworth GC with 65 points (OCB)

5th Place: Helen Adams-Brown of Hinckley, Anne Knight and Judy Matharu of Lutterworth with 64 points

Nearest the pin on the 9th Loraine Washington of Scraptoft

Nearest the pin on the 15th Pam Hall of Rutland Water

Congratulations to all the winners and many thanks to everyone who supported this event.